Teams Set For ‘Jeopardy!’ All-Star Games After First-Ever Live Draft


CULVER CITY, CALIF. (September 22, 2018) ­– The six teams of elite JEOPARDY! contestants set to face off in the upcoming JEOPARDY! All-Star Games were selected today at a live draft event at Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, Calif.

The six team captains – Colby Burnett, Buzzy Cohen, Julia Collins, Ken Jennings, Austin Rogers, and Brad Rutter – selected their draft positions at random. Buzzy Cohen, who pulled the first and twelfth picks, selected Alex Jacob first overall. The complete teams are as follows:

Team Colby: (5) Pam Mueller, (8) Alan Lin

Team Buzzy: (1) Alex Jacob, (12) Jennifer Giles

Team Julia: (4) Ben Ingram, (9) Seth Wilson

Team Ken: (3) Matt Jackson, (10) Monica Thieu

Team Austin: (2) Roger Craig, (11) Leonard Cooper

Team Brad: (6) Larissa Kelly, (7) David Madden

To watch a replay of the draft, please visit:

The JEOPARDY! All-Star Games will air over the course of 10 weekdays from February 20 to March 5 2019. To learn more about the JEOPARDY! All-Star Games, please visit

JEOPARDY!’s 35th anniversary season premiered September 10, 2018. With a weekly audience of 23 million viewers,JEOPARDY! is the top-rated quiz show on television, and has won numerous awards and distinctions over the course of its 30+ years on the air, including the 2017 Emmy for Outstanding Game Show. The show holds the Guinness World Records® title for the most Emmy® Awards won by a TV game show (34 Emmys); it is also the recipient of a 2011 Peabody Award. JEOPARDY! is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company; it is distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and internationally by CBS Television International, both units of CBS CorpFor more information, please visit