Football coaches honored


Football victories, both on and off the field, aren’t possible without the many dedicated coaches leading the way.

Parker Resources capped off the season by honoring the top coaches around the state. Accolades were split up by classification and then by head coach or position coach, with the honors shared among multiple coaches.

Parker Resources helps coaches and athletic directors of all sports get better through podcasts, clinics, books, documents, and consulting.

Fayette County Public Schools Winners:

3A Head Coach – Brett Garvin, Sandy Creek

3A Offensive Coordinator – Allen Duff, Sandy Creek

3A Defensive Coordinator – Brandon Murphy, Sandy Creek

4A Defensive Coordinator – Jeff Schmidlkofer, Starr’s Mill

4A Offensive Line – Evan Bryant, Whitewater

4A Linebackers – Glenn Griffin, Whitewater

4A Defensive Backs – Clint Wade, Whitewater

4A Special Teams – Scott Schmitt, Whitewater

5A Head Coach – Derek Smith, McIntosh

5A Offensive Line – Adam Daigler, McIntosh