Kick out the Georgia Seven


In 2020 these seven Georgia Congressmen signed the lawsuit brought by Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton, which attempted to block the legitimate votes of Georgia citizens in order to subvert the 2020 presidential election results.

We now know that Big Lie for what it really was.

We cannot allow these seven to represent Georgia any longer. Siding with another state against Georgia citizens disqualifies them from being Georgia “Representatives,” in my view.

We must elect better representatives of our state and our citizens. Let’s show them the door.

Anti-Georgia: Rick Allen, Earl Buddy Carter, Doug Collins, A. Drew Ferguson, Jody Hice, Barry Loudermilk,Austin Scott.

Jim Bock

Peachtree City, Ga.


  1. It runs a little broader than just the Georgia Seven, Mr. Bock. As many will recall, Paxton the AG of Texas filed a lawsuit with the US Supreme Court and stated that four battleground states, Georgia, Michigan, Penna, and Wisconsin ran “illegal and unconstitutional” elections (in Dec. ‘20). Over 120 Republican members of the House, one month after the election, filed an amicus in support of the suit including party leader Kevin McCarthy in the House. The Court naturally declined to hear the case based on Texas (or any other state) that lacked standing under Article III of the Constitution to challenge election results by another state.

    As for those that signed the amicus brief supporting the suit (~2/3 of House Republicans), many lawmakers, pundits and even constitutional scholars quickly noted that these legislators, instead of upholding their oath to support and defend the Constitution, were now making a conscious decision to subvert the Constitution and undermine all public trust in our democratic processes and institutions. And as for the GOP’s so-called professed thoughts of wanting a smaller federal government and keeping power within the hands of state governments, well that one lost all credibility by the very act of the aforementioned plaintiffs and signees.