Top students for Fayette’s Class of 2021 named


In one month, Fayette County Public Schools will celebrate graduation for the Class of 2021. The newly-named Class of 2021 valedictorians and salutatorians for the five county high schools will be at the head of the class on May 28.

Fayette County High’s valedictorian is Daniel Manning. Manning will attend Georgia Tech and major in Business Management with a concentration in Strategy and Innovation. The salutatorian is Hannah Flintoff. Flintoff will attend Covenant College and major in Elementary Education.

McIntosh’s valedictorian is Libbie Larsen. Larsen will attend either Brown University or Georgetown University and major in Political Economy with a History minor. The salutatorian is Elise Johnson. Johnson will attend Georgetown University and major in International Political Economy.

Sandy Creek’s valedictorian is Lily Mai. Mai will attend Harvard University and major in Molecular and Cellular Biology. The salutatorian is Kieran Marland. Marland will attend Georgia Tech and major in Computer Science.

Starr’s Mill’s valedictorian is Audra Daniel. Daniel will attend the University of Georgia and major in Finance/Business Analytics. The salutatorian is William Michael Knowlton. Knowlton will attend the United States Military Academy.

Whitewater’s valedictorian is Jacob Raville. Raville will attend Georgia Tech and major in Environmental Engineering. The salutatorian is Matthew Blawat, Jr. Blawat will attend Georgia Tech and major in Aerospace Engineering.