BoE sets calendar school begins first Monday in August


The Fayette County school year calendar for the 2017-2018 school year has been adopted by the Fayette County Board of Education. The school year will begin on Aug. 7 and end on May 25.

The calendar includes the first day of school on Aug. 7, a Thanksgiving break from Nov. 20-24 and a semester break from Dec. 18 through Jan. 1.

Winter break will run from Feb. 19-23 while spring break will be held April 2-6.

The final day of school will be on May 25.