Notable students and grads


Among the students who completed graduation requirements this spring at Troy University are Sheila Martin of Newnan (bachelor of science in nursing) and Bethany Ransom of Senoia (master of science in nursing).

University of Evansville student McKenna Ceci of Peachtree City, a theatre major, has been named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester.

Brittany Tianna Venzen from Fayetteville has been named to the Newberry College Dean’s List for the spring semester.

Ryan Casper of Fairburn graduated from the School of Dentistry with a DDS during Creighton University’s Commencement ceremonies May 14.

Franziska Harms of Fayetteville and Matthew Reindl of Peachtree City made Dean’s Honor Roll status this spring at Oklahoma City University.

Sara Sektnan, a senior from Newnan, has been named to the Dean’s List at William Woods University for the 2016 spring term.

Members of the Class of 2016 at The Citadel include Joseph Benson of Fayetteville (BA in history), Peyton Cavanaugh of Fayetteville (BS in business administration), and William Dunphy of Fayetteville (BS in business administration).

Christina Tacoronti, a 2002 graduate of Starr’s Mill High, graduated from Washington and Lee Law School, Summa Cum Laude, with the John W. Davis Prize for Law, given to the student with the highest cumulative grade point average, and James W. H. Stewart Tax Law Award for excellence in tax law and Order of the Coif honor society.

Alex Scheumann from Peachtree City was among the students earning degrees this spring from Wittenberg University.

Noah Duncan of Fayetteville and Mamie Smith of Peachtree City earned Dean’s List status for the winter term at Washington and Lee University, with Duncan earning honor roll status as well.

Spring graduates from Georgia Southwestern State University include Lauren Burge of Peachtree City (nursing), Kimwana Kennedy of Fayetteville (exercise science/wellness), and Molly McBride of Fayetteville (early childhood education summa cum laude).

Sahara J. Fletcher of Fayetteville was named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester at East Tennessee State University.

David Brown of Fayetteville has been named to the Provost’s List at Troy University for the spring semester.

Megan M. Kelly of Peachtree City was named to the spring 2016 Dean’s List at Samford University’s Cumberland School of Law.

Alexander Joseph Lubin of Fayetteville received a bachelor of science degree in biology with a minor in studio art from Wofford College.

Twyla Hall of Riverdale has been named to the Chancellor’s List at Troy University for the spring semester.