DECA officers elected


Members of the Whitewater High DECA Club have selected their 2010-2011 slate of officers. The officers were elected based on their leadership, character, and devotion to the club.

The new officers are Drew Huelfer and Danielle Jordan (co-presidents); Erin Mahlbacher and Lia Poulson (vice presidents of social activities); Mikayla Stewart (vice president of communication); Alex Resnak (vice president of recruitment); Emily Layland (secretary); Yanna Banks and Kayla Maxwell (historians); and Tanner Sweatman (team assistant).

Each of these officers has completed the DECA officer-training program provided by Georgia DECA. The officers and their advisor, Krystin Glover (Georgia DECA Board President), will attend an officer retreat this fall at Camp Calvin.

In the front row are Yanna Banks, Emily Layland and Lia Poulson. In the middle row are Erin Mahlbacher, Danielle Jordan and Mikayla Stewart. Clockwise in the back row are Alex Resnak, Drew Huelfer, Tanner Sweatman and Kayla Maxwell.