Early voting underway this week for Council Post 1


One local election remains to be decided: Laura Plauché Johnson versus Tamara Allen Moore for Peachtree City Council Post 1.

In the Nov. 7 count, Johnson led Moore by 712 votes out of 5,936 cast, or 41.7% to 29.7%.

Third-place finisher Eric Imker, with 28.5% of the vote, has since endorsed Mrs. Johnson as his choice to take the seat.

Early voting locations in advance of the December 5, 2023, Runoff Municipal Election are as follows this week:

• Fayette County Election Office

***(New Location)***

175 Johnson Avenue, Suite B

Fayetteville, Ga 30214

• Peachtree City Library

201 Willow Bend Rd.

Peachtree City, Ga 30269

Early Voting dates & times for both locations are Monday, Nov. 27 through Friday, Dec. 1, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

After Dec. 1, at 5 p.m., you will need to go to your assigned Municipal Precinct on Tuesday, Dec. 7, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. to cast your vote.

To find out where your specific Election Day precinct is, visit the MVP webpage at https://mvp.sos.ga.gov/s/ or call the elections office at 770-305-5408.