Broncos repeat as champions

Broncos repeat as champions

The Bennett’s Mill Middle Broncos football team won the Fayette County championship for the second consecutive year, capping off their undefeated season with a 12-0 win over Flat Rock Middle in the title game.

The defense led the way with six defensive touchdowns for the season and only allowed one first-half touchdown all year. Defensive stars were Jeremiah McCrae, Vernon Starks, Caleb Cost, Justus Joseph, Marc Stampley, and Keion Bryant.

Offensive all-stars were running backs Michael Graham and Caleb Cost, quarterback Desmond Waters, and wide receiver Vernon Starks.

The coaching team includes head coach Jody Travis, and assistant coaches Michael Via (defensive coordinator), Kevin Ingram (line coach), and Sheldon Bliss (special teams/linebackers/backs coach).

Team members include Desmond Waters, Jeremiah McCrae, Justus Joseph, Keion Bryant, Kyle Butler, Shamar Offutt, Vernon Starks, Myles Howard, Marc Stampley, Duane Burks, Dustin Waters, Julian Hall, Mike Graham, Kaleb Cost, Jackson Drugley, Brandon Moss, Carlos DeJesus, Jaden Warner, Derry Drake, Michael Orusa, Donald Godfrey, Eric Lee, II, Kai Jett, Ronald Caldwell, Ewan Beauzile, Ayden Payne, Jacob Ratcliffe, Alex Shirah, Josh Achiu, Jordan Bridges, James Abrams, Landon Ellis, James Bartnicki, Matthew Wilson, Josh Ray, Ethan Hedden, and Robbie Bailey.

Team managers include Elijah Reynolds, Isaiah Reynolds and Mac Smith.