Election night results for Fayette, Coweta races


Vote totals Nov. 7, 2017 as of  7:43 p.m.

Fayetteville Post 4

Hoffman — 349 (63.45%)

Nolan — 131 (23.82%)

Paige — 66 (12%)


PTC mayor

Fleisch — 1151 (49.02%)

Imker — 711 (30.28%)

Thompson — 484 (20.61%)


PTC Post 3

Logsdon — 692 (31.8%)

Madden — 872 (40.07%)

Toussaint — 608 (27.94%)


Tyrone Post 3

Matthews — 410 (70.09%)

Woods — 172 (29.4%)


Senoia Post 1




Senoia Post 2








Previous online post — 7:19 p.m.

Counting ballots begins as soon as polls close at 7 p.m. tonight. Voters across Fayette County are deciding whether a one-cent education special purpose local option sales tax now in effect should be extended for another four years.

Peachtree City voters are deciding whether to give incumbent Mayor Vanessa Fleisch another four-year term or turn the city’s top elected post over to  former Councilman Eric Imker or Fitness center owner Dar Thompson.

In the open Post 3 race, former one-term Mayor Harold Logsdon is competing with aviation executive Kevin Madden and student Sarah Toussaint.

In both cases, if nobody gets 50 percent plus one vote, a runoff will be held for the top two vote-getters Dec. 5. Peachtree City has 24,170 registered voters.

In Fayetteville’s one contested council race, longtime city businessman Rich Hoffman is hoping to fill the open Post 4 seat now held by Councilman Jim Williams, who chose not to run again. The other candidates are Brett Nolan and Gha-is Bashir Paige.

Fayetteville lists 11,493 registered voters.

Tyrone has one contested town council race for Post 3. Incumbent Ken Matthews is being challenged by Eric T. Woods Sr. The town has 5,070 registered voters.

Senoia’s City Council has two contested races.

The Post 1 candidates are Chuck Eichorst and Tom Malone. Post 2 candidates are Gregory Lanman and William “Dub” Pearman.

Look for election returns in this space tonight.