Early voting has begun for May 21 primary elections


Here’s where you can advance vote for your candidates in the May 21 primaries:

April 29, 2024 – May 17, 2024

Monday-Friday: (9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.)

Saturday: May 4 And May 11 (9:00 a.m. Until 5:00 P.m.)



175 Johnson Ave. Ste B

Fayetteville, GA 30214

(The Election Office also is the Drop Box location.)

Other in-person advance voting sites:


1821 Heritage Park Way

Fayetteville, GA 30214


201 Willow Bend Rd.

Peachtree City, GA 30269


945 Senoia Rd.

Tyrone, GA 30290

Tuesday, May 21st voting is at your assigned voting precinct.

Who is running for what?

The District 3 U.S. House of Representatives seat is an open seat, meaning that incumbent Drew Ferguson chose not to seek reelection. Republican candidates for District 3 are Brian Jack, Jim Bennett, Michael Dugan, Mike Crane, Philip Singleton and Ray Blair. A runoff election — if needed — will be June 18.

District 3 Democratic candidates are Val Almonord and Maura Keller. George Cantrell is listed as an independent candidate.

Here are the other May 21 contested races across Fayette:

Incumbent District 3 Fayette County Board of Education member Scott Hollowell is being challenged in the Republican Primary by Anne Menaldo.

Two Democrats — Bobby R. Jones and John R. Tate — are vying for their party’s nomination to the Fayette County Commission Post 2, a slot now held by Chairman Lee Hearn, a Republican.

In the county commission Post 5 Democratic race, fromer Fayette County Development Authority Chairman Darryl Hicks is running against Quentin “Q” Pullen.

Here’s a complete list of all local candidates in all county races, courtesy of the Fayette Elections Board:

May 21, 2024 — General Primary / Nonpartisan Election Qualified Candidates

(For map of voting districts, see below.)

Board Of Education District 1

Randy Hough (R) Incumbent

Lydia C. Powell (D)

Board Of Education District 3

Scott Hollowell (R) Incumbent

Anne Menaldo (R)

Kim Cox Owens (D)

Board Of Education District 5

Brian Anderson (R) Incumbent

Catherine Remkes (D)

Clerk Of Superior Court

Sheila Studdard (R) Incumbent

Tonya Corbin (D)


W. Bee Huddleston (R) Incumbent

County Commissioner District 1

Eric K. Maxwell (R) Incumbent

Vickie Butler (D)

County Commissioner District 2

Lee Hearn (R) Incumbent

Bobby R. Jones (D)

John R. Tate (D)

County Commissioner District 5

Charles Oddo (R) Incumbent

Darryl Hicks (D)

Quentin “Q” Pullen (D)

Magistrate Judge-post 1

Christy A. Dunkelberger (Np) Incumbent

Magistrate Judge-post 2

Kathy Brown-Valencia (Np) Incumbent

Magistrate Judge-post 3

Robert “Bob” Ruppenthal (Np) Incumbent

Magistrate Judge-post 4

David R. Moore (Np) Incumbent

Probate Court Judge

Angela Landgaard (R) Incumbent


Barry H. Babb (R) Incumbent

Solicitor General – State Court

Jamie K. Inagawa (R)

Tax Commissioner (R)

Kristie King (R) Incumbent

Angela Haynes (D)

Map of voting districts for both County Commission and Board of Education:

Voting districts for both Fayette County Commission ans Fayette County Board of Education. Graphic/Fayette County government.

Here’s what Fayette voters face in the coming days leading up to the May 21 Primary Election.