Future educators celebrated on signing day


The future of our schools is in good hands. Georgia Future Educators Signing Day honored seniors that have made a commitment to pursue a career in education, and three Fayette schools joined in the celebration.

Sandy Creek celebrated the trio of Duane Patrick, Rachel Redd, and Nathan Walding.

Starr’s Mill celebrated 8 future educators: Sarah Bleil, Janni Carter, Ethan Gibbas, Katelyn Griffin, Nicholas Haney, Jada Powell, Cassidy Scoggins, and Camdyn Sweatt.

Whitewater celebrated 11 future educators: Bailey Barrett, Addyson Corley, Sarah Daniel, Jaden Groce, Sierra Harris, Leanna Lawhorn, Virginia Merritt, Maegan Rees, Ella Spears, Aubrey Steen, and Cadence Zoeller.

Georgia Future Educators Signing Day is a state-wide endeavor to promote education as a career choice. These Future Educators were congratulated on their career choice and encouraged to think of Fayette County Public Schools when considering student teaching and future employment.

Special thanks to the Fayette County Retired Educators Association for taking part in the celebrations and supporting the Future Educators.