Five McIntosh students named National Merit semifinalists


Five McIntosh High students are advancing in the pursuit of the prestigious Merit Scholar title as they have been named semifinalists in the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

The five Chief semifinalists are Caleb Claiborne, Madhavraj Premkumar, Anthony C. Qin, Kaitlyn E. Thompson, and Jocelyn J. Wang.

There are approximately 16,000 high school seniors who have been named semifinalists and will have an opportunity to compete for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million.