Coweta is Georgia’s EMS of 2017


Coweta County EMS on Feb. 13 was named the 2017 Georgia Emergency Medical Service of the Year. “I’m so proud of our team for this great accomplishment. The CCFR Team exemplifies the true meaning of ‘Service Excellence.’ I can assure you that we will continue to provide the highest level of ‘All Hazards’ service delivery for the citizens and visitors to Coweta County, this is our commitment to an amazing community,” said Chief Deron “Pat” Wilson. Pictured, from left, are Captain Craig Sherrer and Captain Robby Flanagan. Photo/Submitted.