Peachtree City Fire/Rescue tops in region


Peachtree City Fire/Rescue was named the Region IV 2017 Agency of the Year during a Jan. 16 ceremony. Pictured in the front row, from left, are firefighter(FF)/Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Kane Hicks, FF/Medic Bob Scruton (Paramedic of the Year), FF/Medic Dwayne Gowen (with Station 84 C-Shift Excellence in Trauma Care Team Award), FF/Medic Blake Chisholm, Lt. Wilbur Harbin (with PCFR EMS Service of the Year Team Award), Chairman Region 4 EMS Council Brad Johnson. In the back row, from left, are West Georgia Region IV Program Director Russ McGee, Rev. John Weber (Pioneer Award Winner), Battalion Commander (BC) Chris Campbell, Assistant Chief Kevin Baggett, BC Chad Matheny and Fire Chief Joe O’Conor. Photo/Submitted.