All-region teams named


Fayette players dominated the 3-AAAAA all-region teams in soccer this season.

Each coach nominated five players from his or her own team and then selected an 11-player team that could not include his or her own players.

Unanimous selections on the boys’ team include Sam Odutola of Fayette County; McIntosh Jacob Donaldson, Dylan Keysar, Noah Slepicka and Takuma Suzuki of McIntosh; Leo Bueno, Mick Pattison and Sam Pompeo of Starr’s Mill; Jon Bloch of Hagen Clements of Whitewater.

Other selections are Gus Fidler of McIntosh, Miguel Lozano of Riverdale, Patrick Bonilla of Starr’s Mill, along with Jack Chenette and Devin Dickinson of Whitewater.

Pompeo was named Player of the Year, and Mike Hanie of Starr’s Mill was named Coach of the Year.

The two unanimous selections for the girls’ squad are both from Starr’s Mill: Ashton Nowicki and Rachel Davison.

Also on the team are Shannon McGregor and Isabelle Odutola of Fayette County; Jhamondi Harps of Griffin; Kimmy Edgeworth and Chandler Witucki of McIntosh; Spencer Dawson and Ansley Peurifoy of Starr’s Mill. Rounding out the roster are Abbie Crane, Emily Peterson, Jolie Ryff, and Allison Smithwick from Whitewater.

Crane was named Player of the Year. John Bowen Starr’s Mill was named Coach of the Year.