BoE recognizes Fayette’s Counselors of the Year


The Fayette County School System “Counselors of the Year” were recognized Monday by the Fayette County Board of Education. Pictured, from left, are High School Coach of the Year Lakisha Bonner, Fayette County School System Pupil Personnel Services Director Barbara Serapion, Elementary School Counselor of the Year Leslie Fear, Middle School counselor of the Year Kristin Cristelli and Advocate of the Year Mike Conway, pastor of Heritage Christian Church. Photo/Ben Nelms.