Fayetteville’s South Metro Rose Society elects new executive board, officers


The South Metro Rose Society, an affiliate of the American Rose Society, has elected new officers for 2010.

Installed at the annual Christmas party were: President, Virginia Landrum; 1st Vice President, Linda Reed; 2nd Vice President, Steve Bell; Secretary; Carmen Flippen; and Treasurer, Barbara Tornow.

SMRS is dedicated to encouraging people to grow and enjoy roses.

The group meets the fourth Monday of most months at 7 p.m. at Heritage Bank, 440 N. Jeff Davis Drive in Fayetteville. The next meeting is January 25th.

Visitors are welcome to attend at no charge. For more information call 770-631-3885.