Panther pair wins Tech Honor Society scholarships


Two Starr’s Mill High students, Kirnu Hwang and Charlotte Craner, have been named as winners of the John H. Poteat Scholarship from the National Technical Honor Society.

The Jon H. Poteat Scholarship is named in honor and memory of the NTHS Co-Founder. It is awarded annually to NTHS members who consistently exemplify the seven attributes of the National Technical Honor Society: Skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership.

The National Technical Honor Society exists to honor, recognize, and empower students and teachers in Career & Technical Education. NTHS celebrates the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce.

— Provided by the Fayette County School System.