Notable grads and students


Megan Ann Binkley of Fayetteville was named to the Honor Roll for the fall semester at Brevard College.

Alexandra Schmid, a freshman, made the fall Dean’s List at Saint Louis University.

Anna Haley of Fayetteville has been named to the 2015 fall semester Dean’s List at Ohio Wesleyan University.

Justin Herman of Peachtree City is a recent graduate of LeTourneau University with a master of strategic leadership.

John Smith of Fayetteville was named to Husson University’s Dean’s List for the fall semester.

Hannah Ruiz of Palmetto graduated from Georgia Southwestern State University in December, earning a Bachelor of Arts in dramatic arts.

Nija Packer of Fairburn, a student at American Heritage School Plantation, has been selected as a National Youth Correspondent to the 2016 Washington Journalism and Media Conference at George Mason University.

At the Eighth Annual Scholarship Donor and Recipient Luncheon, 151 Georgia State Law students and their donors were recognized for their hard work and commitment to legal education. Among them were Ethan Smith of Senoia; Megan Harrison of Peachtree City; Steven McDonald of Fayetteville; Siarra Carr of Fayetteville; and Christian Dennis of Riverdale.