Fayetteville Council recognizes ‘Officer of the Year’ nominees


Fayetteville Police Officer Keith Jojola (at left center) and Officer Jimmy Foster were joined by the Fayetteville City Council, Chief Steve Heaton and City Manager Joe Morton on May 17 and were recognized for being nominated for “Officer of the Year” at the recent District Attorney’s Law Enforcement Appreciation Banquet. Jojola was a finalist for the award and Lt. Debbie Chambers, not pictured, received the Community Service Award and was nominated for Officer of the Year. Photo/Ben Nelms.